WESTERN INDIANA PHYSICIANS, LLC Emergency Medicine (1386915106)

 

2.00 FLASK RATING
4 Reviews

1606 N 7TH ST
TERRE HAUTE, IN 47804
Phone: (770)-874-5439
Fax: (770)-874-5483
Date Modified: 09/08/2016
Gender:
Specialty: Emergency Medicine
Taxonomy code: 207P00000X


Providers Details
WESTERN INDIANA PHYSICIANS, LLC has a specialty listed as Emergency Medicine. The practice business address for this provider is in the city of TERRE HAUTE, in the state of IN. This healthcare provider is listed as practicing at this street address: 1606 N 7TH ST . The providers telephone number is (770)-874-5439 .
Read More...
This healthcare provider has their gender reported as Not Reported.
Allopathic and Osteopathic Physicians: Allopathic physicians are general doctors (Medical Doctor or MD), whereas osteopathic physicians (Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine or DO) deal specifically with Osteopathy, targeting in healing the body with minimal use of medicine with an emphasis focusing on preventative care. Both types are fully licensed physicians, educated in diagnosing, as well as offering treatment for various illnesses and disorders.
Emergency Medicine: Is where physicians take care of patients with acute injuries or illnesses that need immediate attention. This type of medicine is usually done to take care of the immediate needs and if required, the patient is sent elsewhere for longer term care. This medicine is practiced in Emergency Rooms in hospitals, as well as various intensive care units. Some areas of medicine in which this is practiced are medical toxicology, pediatric emergency medicine, and sports medicine.


Map To WESTERN INDIANA PHYSICIANS, LLC


Reviews and Ratings:

5 Flask Rating for WESTERN INDIANA PHYSICIANS, LLC
Comment: I just received note from my credit report state , western Indiana did not get paid for the service , but I NRVER BEEN THERE for any medical reason . I just do not understand Why they do this ....
 
Posted on 04/06/2019 by Art
1 Flask Rating for WESTERN INDIANA PHYSICIANS, LLC
Comment: The lady I spoke with today was very hateful! I don’t even remember not ever paying my bill, being as I have in my check book where I had paid it. My bill they sent me says my date of service was 03/12/2014 and here it is 10/17/18 and your just now worrying about sending me another bill? What a place to start a business I guess! needless to say the rude lady hung up on me without saying “have a nice day” “thank you for calling” or anything. Very terrible customer service!!
 
Posted on 10/18/2018 by Kayla
1 Flask Rating for WESTERN INDIANA PHYSICIANS, LLC
Comment: Part 2: DOB 12-17-1980 last four SSN 7664..I would think that you would want a person better at customer service skills representing your company. She was beyond rude and told me that your company does not usually bill the insurance and the sends a bill and then turns them over to collections. She also said the statements that were sent to me were at least a year apart., and that is common. I also know from talking to Union Hospital they have had at least 5 persons with the same situation. Not billing insurance, sending 1 or 2 statements in a year then--collections! The hosp[ital had them contact me.After talking to an attorney we will go forward with this.I would think that refunding my mother her money, and you file claim to TRICARE (they will process if you say it was your mistake) will be A LOT cheaper than legal fees. Our attorney is willing to do it Pro-Bono, because of personal relation. I do hope the person that is reading this cares about your co. reputation! Please email!
 
Posted on 04/26/2018 by Erin
1 Flask Rating for WESTERN INDIANA PHYSICIANS, LLC
Comment: After receiving a bill that was for DOS 10-20-13 in 2018, from a collection agency. Name: Erin Haraway, 7181 S Charles Pl, T H, IN 47802. SSN ending in 7664, DOB 12-17-80. My mother, knew that we were having a lot of medical bills, because my daughter has been ill, and saw the bill on the counter. She saw offer of 1/2 off, she called and paid it (2-20-18). She told me, I called the collection agency to see who the bill was for and found it was for your company. I had not received a bill from you. I found that Union Hospital had seen me. Their bill was paid all but $18 by Tricare (my husband was in Kuwait). We paid that balance. The lady at Union told me this bill was for the ER Dr. I asked if they gave you the insurance info. She said yes, they forwarded the ins. info. They had (Tricare). She gave me your number. I called 4-24-2018. Lady I talked to was rude. She told me your co. did not bill the ins. and had only sent 2 bills, years apart. Did you want her to say that? Look at next.
 
Posted on 04/26/2018 by Erin

Submit Your Own Review & Rating*:

Select your rating.
NOTE: Once you post your review, you will receive an email with a verification link. You will need to click on the link to publish your review and rating. You will be able to login and delete or modify your review at any time. Furthermore, by posting, you are agreeing to the LabDraw Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy

Similar healthcare providers in the area:


 
WESTERN INDIANA PHYSICIANS, LLC
1606 N 7TH ST
TERRE HAUTE, IN 478042706
SPECIALTY: Emergency Medicine
 
EDELBROOK EMERGENCY PHYSICIANS LLC
3901 S 7TH ST
TERRE HAUTE, IN 478025709
SPECIALTY: Emergency Medicine
 
CEP AMERICA LLC
1606 N 7TH ST
TERRE HAUTE, IN 478042706
SPECIALTY: Emergency Medicine
 
DR. GEOFFREY M HOSTA M.D.
1606 N 7TH ST
TERRE HAUTE, IN 478042706
SPECIALTY: Emergency Medicine
 
MIDWEST MEDICAL MANAGEMENT, P.C.
1606 N 7TH ST
TERRE HAUTE, IN 478042706
SPECIALTY: Emergency Medicine

Pharmacies in the area:


 
JR PHARMACY SOUTH LLC II #2 (Pharmacy-L14812)
15 SOUTHLAND SHOPPING CENTER
TERRE HAUTE, IN 47802
 
KMART PHARMACY #4913 (Pharmacy-L15811)
4651 S US HIGHWAY 41
TERRE HAUTE, IN 47802
 
WALGREEN DRUG STORE #03486 (Pharmacy-L31141)
1300 WABASH AVENUE
TERRE HAUTE, IN 47807
 
SAMS PHARMACY #10-8135 (Pharmacy-L25719)
4350 DIXIE BEE RD
TERRE HAUTE, IN 47802
 
WAL-MART PHARMACY #10-1310 (Pharmacy-L36414)
5555 S US HWY 41
TERRE HAUTE, IN 47802

Laboratories in the area:


 
Mid America Clinical Laboratories - 7th Street PSC (QD-01180)
4797 S 7th St, Terre Haute, IN 47802